Association Details

Faculty Association EOS

EOS is the association of the Faculty of Social Sciences at the Vrije Universiteit in Amsterdam. The faculty association is named after Eos, the goddess of dawn, and was founded on August 27, 1996. On that particular day, the merger of Mundus (association Political Science) and Com Laude (association Communication Science) was a fact. A new beginning, a new day, a new dawn. Meanwhile, with 1400 members, EOS has grown into one of the largest and most active associations of the VU and the Netherlands. Currently the XXVth board of the association is seated and in the past 25 years the association has developed strongly in all areas. As a faculty association, EOS does not represent one particular study, but is there for all studies of the Faculty of Social Sciences. This includes the bachelor studies of Administration and Organization Science, Communication Science, Sociology, Political Science and Cultural Anthropology & Developmental Sociology. In addition, EOS represents legions of pre-master and master studies.